Six more candidates eliminated from CPC leadership race

Candidates Andrew Saxton, Rick Peterson, Kevin O’Leary, Chris Alexander, Steven Blaney, and Lisa Raitt have been eliminated from the Conservative Leadership race.

At the seventh ballot, no candidate has gained over 50% of the votes, meaning further rounds are needed before a candidate is elected as leader.

Maxime Bernier remained in first place, passing over the 30% he was expected to reach in the first round of voting. He also increased his lead over Andrew Scheer, who gathered 22.1% of the points.

(Image: City News)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s